top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichael Gordon

Awakening: The Entries of a Creative

Entry 1: The Search

I have decided to put more time and energy into this pursuit. My desire has grown even more, so much so that I will starve if not satisfied.









Now that the tools needed are in my possession, it shouldn’t be long before I find what I have been searching for. Eventually, it will be mine to wield.











 





Entry 2: Frustration

So many wasted efforts, so many late nights. For what? The results aren’t worth all this time and energy.















I’m having second thoughts, and as much as I want this…













 


Entry 3: Decline

Maybe I need to take a break, a step back, just to get my bearings right. The problem is I’ve spent so much time on this lately that other aspects are suffering. I don’t know what more I can do right now to be honest.
















 





Entry 4: Ascent

The search ended today. Interestingly, what I was looking for was not too far off. I see now that it goes much further than previously thought. Anyone can acquire what I had, just as anyone can acquire what I have.










Now as I cast off the superficial and limited thinking; it is even more evident that we were not made to do the same as those around us. We each have our own thoughts, ideas, and move at a different pace. We are guided by the same principles, yet, we may be adroit in our particular niche. I will continue to unbox the conceptions of my mind’s eye, and hopefully, I will be able to continually share them with you.









 



Final Entry:

We never truly arrive do we; there is so much to see, so much to learn, so much to accomplish. That’s what should keep us humble. We can never learn too much, nor should we ever stop learning. When we do get to a point where we can pass on knowledge to those less experienced (and you will after much effort), it’s not right to do so in a condescending manner. After all, we were at that point once. That is enough of me lecturing you. To those who find this log, I really hope you find what you are looking for. I’ll leave you with a cliche: Do not give up on your aspirations.



229 views0 comments
bottom of page